Reedness Primary School has achieved
'good in all areas' - Ofsted.

Learning and Growing Together

Address: Reedness, Goole, DN14 8HG
Tel: 01405 704264
Email: reedness.primary@eastriding.gov.uk

Welcome to our Website

A warm welcome to Reedness Primary School. We are a vibrant primary school with years of teaching experience and a strong involvement with the local village community.

Our children find themselves in a busy and enthusiastic learning environment where there is always much to do, see and learn. read more…

Twitter Feed

General Information Feed

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 18th November :
Fit 4 Fun PE – PM
SCHOOL PHOTOS

Tuesday 19th November :
Into Film Festival trip to see Peter Rabbit at the Junction, Goole

Wednesday 20th November :

Thursday 21st November :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime – spaces available for children in years 3-6
New nursery starters play morning

Friday 22nd November :

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 11th November :
Fit 4 Fun PE – PM
Big Talk Parents Meeting 2.45 pm in the school hall

Tuesday 12th November :
Sports Hall Athletics, Goole Academy, letters have been sent home to those children involved

Wednesday 13th November :
Big Talk – whole school growing up talk – am

Thursday 14th November :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime – spaces available for children in years 3-6
Reception and Year 6 Height and Weight Checks
Years 1,2 & 3 handwashing workshop

Friday 15th November :
Children in Need – £1 donation for non-uniform and a bake sale, donations of cakes welcome

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what's coming up next week

Monday 21st October :
Fit 4 Fun PE - PM

Tuesday 22nd October :

Wednesday 23rd October :
Grandparents' Lunch 12.00
Parents' Evening - appointment times have been sent home, please contact school if you have not received one

Thursday 24th October :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime - spaces available for children in years 3-6
Class 1 trip to Magna
Last day of half term
NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUB

Friday 25th October :
INSET DAY

Children return to school on Monday 4th November

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what's coming up next week

Monday 14th October :
Fit 4 Fun PE - PM

Tuesday 15th October :

Wednesday 16th October :

Thursday 17th October :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime - spaces available for children in years 3-6

Friday 18th October :
Nursery and Reception Trip to Eureka!

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what's coming up next week

Monday 2nd September :
INSET DAY

Tuesday 3rd September :
Children return to school - no hot dinners available today - packed lunch only

Wednesday 4th September :

Thursday 5th September :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime - spaces available for children in years 2-6

Friday 6th September :

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 8th July :

Tuesday 9th July :
Transition morning

Wednesday 10th July :
Years 2-6 Trip to York

Thursday 11th July :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime
Sports Day – 1.30 pm on the school field, weather permitting

Friday 12th July :

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 1st July :
Year 6 Transition Day to The Axholme Academy

Tuesday 2nd July :
Year 6 Transition Day to The Axholme Academy
KS1 Festival of Sport – Parkside School

Wednesday 3rd July :
Whole school trip to Bridlington – letter to be sent home tonight with final details

Thursday 4th July :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime
Yesr 5 Taster Day at The Axholme Academy

Friday 5th July :

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 24th June :
Normanby Hall Trip for Years 1-6
Cannon Hall Farm Visit for Nursery and Reception

Tuesday 25th June :
KS2 Festival of Sport at Parkside School
Mrs Taylor is on a training course in the afternoon so telephone calls may not be answered

Wednesday 26th June :
TT Rock Stars Disco 3.30 – 5.00 pm

Thursday 27th June :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime

Friday 28th June :

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 17th June :

Tuesday 18th June :

Wednesday 19th June :

Thursday 20th June :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime

Friday 21st June :

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 10th June :

Tuesday 11th June :

Wednesday 12th June :

Thursday 13th June :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime
Nursery and Reception Oral Hygiene visit
Class 1 Parents are invited into school at 2.30pm to see the wonderful topic work children have been doing this term

Friday 14th June :
Change for Life Performance for KS2 children

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 3rd June :
INSET DAY

Tuesday 4th June :
Children return to School

Wednesday 5th June :

Thursday 6th June :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime

Friday 7th June :

Weekly Diary

Welcome to our weekly diary, so you know what’s coming up next week

Monday 20th May :
Class Photos

Tuesday 21st May :
Rounders Tournament after school – those involved have had a letter

Wednesday 22nd May :

Thursday 23rd May :
Guitar Lessons at Lunchtime

Friday 24th May :
Last day of Half Term

Children come back to school on TUESDAY 4th June

School Events Feed

Diary Dates 2019-2020

We will endeavour to stick to these dates as far as possible but there may be occasions when we will have to make changes. We will of course give you as much notice as possible of any changes to dates and times.

There may also be other events that we will arrange as we go through the year. Again we will try to give you as much notice as possible of any extra events.

Mon 18th November – School Photographs

Wed 4th December – Christingle Service – all welcome

Wed 4th December – Christmas Bingo and Raffle – 6.00 pm in the school hall, all welcome

Thurs 5th December – Flu Immunisation

Fri 6th December – Whole school Panto Visit to Hull New Theatre

Tues 17th December – Lights, Camel, Action 2! – 2.30 pm

Weds 18th December – Lights, Camel, Action 2! – 9.30 am

Fri 20th December – Christmas Jumper Day

Fri 20th December – Carols around the tree – 1.30 pm – all welcome

Fri 20th December – Last day of term

2020

Tues 7th Jan – Children return to school

Tues 7th Jan – KS2 trip to Young Voices

Fri 14th Feb – Last day of half term

Mon 24th Feb – Children return to school

Fri 3rd April – Last day of term

Mon 20th April – Children return to school

Mon 4th May – Bank Holiday

Fri 22nd May – Last day of half term

Tues 2nd June – Children return to school

Fri 17th July – Last day of Term

 

Website Overview

We hope you like our website. Find out more about how it works.

Awards

Schools can prove excellence by gaining industry standard awards. View awards we have attained.

SEND Local Offer

Visit our Local Offer Page where you can find out about our SEN provision.

Subscribe and Follow

Contact Us Form

5 + 7 =

Website Footer Links Page Menus

Click on the links in the footer area to gain access to all of the website.